Cancellation Policy

Last updated: April 22, 2020

We want you to be happy using mymind.com. We're not in the business of holding you hostage.

If you don't like to use our product anymore, you should be able to cancel your account directly and easily. No phone calls required and no questions asked.

 

How to cancel your account?

There are two ways to cancel your account:

1. You can cancel your account yourself inside your account settings.

2. If our cancel feature is not working as intended, you can contact us at service@mymind.com and we will gladly look into it for you.

Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else.

What happens when you cancel?

You won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.

We’ll permanently delete your account data within 30 days from our servers and logs, and within 60 days from our backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.

We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us at service@mymind.com for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.

mymind-initiated cancellations

We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:

→ For free/trial accounts: after 365 days of inactivity

→ For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures

→ We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior. See our Use Restrictions